About Academic Council

Academic Council

Academic council is a body to assist the academic activities of National Academy of Medical Sciences. It looks after the educational, academic and research operation in the NAMS. It shall also confer the level of faculties, degree and award of NAMS. It consists of 13-member committee. At time followings are the council members

Prof. Dr. Subodh Kumar Adhikari Rector Chairman
Prof. Dr. Peeyush Dahal Dean Member Secretary
Representative from Ministry of health and population Member
Representative from Ministry of Education Member
Prof. Dr. Bishnu Dutta Paudel Member
Prof. Dr. Kiran Shrestha Member
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rabi Ram Shrestha Member
Prof. Dr. Geh Nath Baral Member
Prof Dr. Rajendra Koju (KU) Member
Representative from TU Member
Campus Chief Nursing college Pramila Dewan Member